Notices
Yard Waste
Apr 01, 2016
Spring yard waste collection ended May 16.  You can dispose of your own yard waste ...READ MORE »

Chipping
Apr 01, 2016
Public Works chips brush weekly in April and May.  There are no specific days for chipping, ...READ MORE »

 

 



Welcome to the Town of Blooming Grove

Blooming Grove is located in central Dane County, Wisconsin and borders the City of Madison to the West, Village of McFarland and Town of Dunn to the South, Town of Cottage Grove to the East, and the City of Madison to the North.

Blooming Grove has approximately 1785 residents who reside in four different school districts: Madison, Monona Grove, Oregon, and McFarland. All residents are served by the Town Board, the Town Plan Commission, the Public Works Department and Office Staff.

 

Town Office Hours

Normal office hours are 8:00am to 4:00pm Monday through Thursday, and 8:00am to noon on Friday.  Exceptions: The Town Office will be closed Memorial Day, and closed at noon each day, from Monday, June 13 through Friday, June 17.

      

Open Book

Open Book is when you have the opportunity to meet with the Town's assessor one-on-one.  This year's Open Book is on Tuesday, May 31 from noon to 2:00pm.  You can make an appointment for Open Book by going to www.accurateassessor.com (and when there, using code "BG10").

 

  Town Website Features

In the "Forms and Permits" section you can find the dog license application, the form to obtain a building permit, various election forms, and many others.  The Calendar shows you when upcoming meetings will be held (of the Town Board and Plan Commission), election dates, etc.

 

Disclaimer:  The information on this web site is provided as a service. Every effort has been made to provide accurate information; however, the Town of Blooming Grove reserves the right to provide updated or revised information to correct any inaccuracies and this website should not be considered an official record of Blooming Grove.

Calendar of Events

May
May 25, 2016, Wed 06:30pm
May 30, 2016, Mon All Day
June
Jun 08, 2016, Wed 05:30pm
Jun 08, 2016, Wed 06:30pm
Jun 22, 2016, Wed 06:30pm
July
Jul 04, 2016, Mon All Day
Jul 13, 2016, Wed 05:30pm
Jul 13, 2016, Wed 06:30pm
Jul 27, 2016, Wed 06:30pm
August
Aug 09, 2016, Tue 07:00am
Aug 10, 2016, Wed 06:30pm
Aug 10, 2016, Wed 05:30pm
Aug 24, 2016, Wed 06:30pm
September
Sep 05, 2016, Mon All Day
Sep 14, 2016, Wed 05:30pm
Sep 14, 2016, Wed 06:30pm
Sep 28, 2016, Wed 06:30pm
October
Oct 12, 2016, Wed 05:30pm
Oct 12, 2016, Wed 06:30pm