Notices
Yard Waste
Mar 13, 2014
Spring yard waste collection runs from April 1 through May 15. The requirements for proper ba...READ MORE »

Chipping in the Spring
Mar 13, 2014
Chipping is done four times a month in April and May.  There are not any specific days ...READ MORE »

 

 



Welcome to the Town of Blooming Grove

Blooming Grove is located in central Dane County Wisconsin and borders the city of Madison to the West, village of McFarland and town of Dunn to the South, town of Cottage Grove to the East, and the city of Madison and town of Burke to the North.

Blooming Grove has 1816 residents who reside in five different school districts: Madison, Monona Grove, Oregon, McFarland and Sun Prairie. All residents are served by the Town Board, Fire Department, Public Works Department and Office Staff.

 

Reminder: Yard Waste Collection - Ongoing now through May 15.

 For more information on yard waste collection, click under "notices" to your left.

 

Open Book and Board of Review

The dates for Open Book and Board of Review have been set.  Open Book will take place on June 2 from 12-2pm and appointments can be made through this link:  http://www.accurateassessor.com/schedule.php?status=2&type=o after May 1.  The password is BG10 (that's the number 10)

Board of Review will take place on June 18 from 5:30 to 7:30pm.  If you are not satisfied with your Open Book and would like to make an appointment for Board of Review, please contact the Clerk's office for more information.  

 

 

  2014 Dog License Online

The 2014 Dog License is available online for you to download and fill out.  Click on Forms and Permits (on the left side of the page), then 2014 Dog License.  You can print it out, and either mail it or bring it in to the office to receive your dog license.  If you mail it in, please include a Self Addressed Stamped Envelope so that we can mail your license back to you.  There was no fee increase for 2014.  

Town Website Features

Our homepage has information for residents and visitors alike. Under the Cemetery menu, you'll find a listing of each burial that has taken place since the cemetery's existence.  This listing is updated once a year, usually in January or February.  There is a lot guide and searchable database so you can find anyone buried in the cemetery.  Under the Forms and Permits section, we've added forms for obtaining a building permit, as well as the fee schedule.  Finally under the zoning section, there are forms and FAQ's for obtaining a rezone, CUP, variance, and CSM.  Check out all of our links and forms, and keep an eye out for more in the future.

Calendar of Events

April
Apr 22, 2014, Tue 06:30pm
Apr 23, 2014, Wed 09:30am
Apr 30, 2014, Wed 09:30am
May
May 07, 2014, Wed 09:30am
May 10, 2014, Sat 08:00am
May 13, 2014, Tue 05:00pm
May 13, 2014, Tue 06:30pm
May 14, 2014, Wed 09:30am
May 21, 2014, Wed 09:30am
May 26, 2014, Mon All Day
May 27, 2014, Tue 06:30pm
May 28, 2014, Wed 09:30am
June
Jun 02, 2014, Mon 12:00pm
Jun 04, 2014, Wed 09:30am
Jun 10, 2014, Tue 05:00pm
Jun 10, 2014, Tue 06:30pm
Jun 11, 2014, Wed 09:30am
Jun 18, 2014, Wed 05:30pm
Jun 18, 2014, Wed 09:30am
Jun 24, 2014, Tue 06:30pm