Notices
Chipping
Jun 01, 2015
Public Works chips brush  twice per month during June, July and August.  There are...READ MORE »

Yard Waste
May 18, 2015
Spring yard waste collection is over for 2015.  Fall collection will begin on October 1...READ MORE »

 

 



Welcome to the Town of Blooming Grove

Blooming Grove is located in central Dane County Wisconsin and borders the city of Madison to the West, village of McFarland and town of Dunn to the South, town of Cottage Grove to the East, and the city of Madison and town of Burke to the North.

Blooming Grove has 1816 residents who reside in five different school districts: Madison, Monona Grove, Oregon, McFarland and Sun Prairie. All residents are served by the Town Board, Fire Department, Public Works Department and Office Staff.

    

Yard Waste Collection Over until Fall

Yard waste collection will start up again in the fall starting October 15.  In the meantime if you wish to dispose of your own yard waste, you can contact the Dane County landfill at 608-838-9555.

Chipping continues to be done twice per month during the summer months.  Town residents looking for free wood chips should call Public Works at 608-575-2369.

  

 Town Website Features

In the "Forms and Permits" section you can find the dog license application, the form to obtain a building permit, and many other forms.  Under the zoning section, there are forms and FAQ's for obtaining a rezone, CUP, variance, and CSM.  The Calendar shows you when upcoming meetings are held (of the Town Board, Plan Commission, and Parks Commission)... and will also indicate when the Town Office is closed.

 

Disclaimer:  The information on this web site is provided as a service. Every effort has been made to provide accurate information; however, the Town of Blooming Grove reserves the right to provide updated or revised information to correct any inaccuracies and this website should not be considered an official record of Blooming Grove.

Calendar of Events

June
Jun 01, 2015, Mon 12:00pm
Jun 08, 2015, Mon 07:00pm
Jun 09, 2015, Tue 05:30pm
Jun 09, 2015, Tue 06:30pm
Jun 15, 2015, Mon 12:00pm
Jun 16, 2015, Tue 12:00pm
Jun 17, 2015, Wed 12:00pm
Jun 18, 2015, Thu 05:30pm
Jun 23, 2015, Tue 06:30pm
July
Jul 03, 2015, Fri All Day
Jul 08, 2015, Wed 05:30pm
Jul 08, 2015, Wed 06:30pm
Jul 22, 2015, Wed 06:30pm
Jul 27, 2015, Mon 12:00pm
Jul 28, 2015, Tue 12:00am
Jul 29, 2015, Wed 12:00am
Jul 30, 2015, Thu 12:00am
August
Aug 12, 2015, Wed 06:30pm
Aug 12, 2015, Wed 05:30pm
Aug 26, 2015, Wed 06:30pm