Notices
Chipping
Nov 01, 2014
Public Works chips brush once a month from November thru March.  There are no specific days ...READ MORE »

Yard Waste
Sep 01, 2014
Fall yard waste collection runs from October 15 through the end of November or when the first sno...READ MORE »

 

 



Welcome to the Town of Blooming Grove

Blooming Grove is located in central Dane County Wisconsin and borders the city of Madison to the West, village of McFarland and town of Dunn to the South, town of Cottage Grove to the East, and the city of Madison and town of Burke to the North.

Blooming Grove has 1816 residents who reside in five different school districts: Madison, Monona Grove, Oregon, McFarland and Sun Prairie. All residents are served by the Town Board, Fire Department, Public Works Department and Office Staff.

 

Blooming Grove Fire Department Update

At the Town Board meeting on November 11, 2014 the Board passed a resolution which repealed and rescinded the Agreement with the City of Madison for the City to provide Fire and EMS services to the Town of Blooming Grove.

 

Town Website Features

Our homepage has information for residents and visitors alike. Under the Cemetery menu, you'll find a listing of each burial that has taken place since the cemetery's existence.  This listing is updated once a year, usually in January or February.  There is a lot guide and searchable database so you can find anyone buried in the cemetery.  Under the Forms and Permits section, we've added forms for obtaining a building permit, as well as the fee schedule.  Finally under the zoning section, there are forms and FAQ's for obtaining a rezone, CUP, variance, and CSM.  Check out all of our links and forms, and keep an eye out for more in the future.

Disclaimer:  The information on this web site is provided as a service. Every effort has been made to provide accurate information; however, the Town of Blooming Grove reserves the right to provide updated or revised information to correct any inaccuracies and this website should not be considered an official record of Blooming Grove.

Calendar of Events

November
Nov 24, 2014, Mon 06:30pm
Nov 25, 2014, Tue 06:30pm
Nov 26, 2014, Wed 09:30am
Nov 27, 2014, Thu All Day
Nov 28, 2014, Fri All Day
December
Dec 03, 2014, Wed 09:30am
Dec 09, 2014, Tue 05:30pm
Dec 09, 2014, Tue 06:30pm
Dec 10, 2014, Wed 09:30am
Dec 17, 2014, Wed 09:30am
Dec 24, 2014, Wed All Day
Dec 25, 2014, Thu All Day
Dec 26, 2014, Fri All Day
Dec 31, 2014, Wed 09:30am