Town Board

The Тown of Blooming Grove is governed by a five person board and consists of one Chair and four Supervisors.  All five individuals are elected to two-year terms.  The board makes strategic, budgetary and various operational decisions that impact residents and businesses alike.

Current supervisors of the Town Board are:

Position Name Term Expires in April of
Town Chair Ron Bristol 2023
Town Supervisor Dean Larson 2024
Town Supervisor Dave Young 2023
Town Supervisor Amy Schroeder 2023
Town Supervisor Jeff Teuscher 2024

Handouts Policy for all Town Meetings

Blooming Grove has adopted a handouts policy for each of their meetings.  The policy is as follows:

It is the responsibility of any person who wishes to have items handed out to any governmental body, to have these documents to the Town Office by 9 AM the Monday before the meeting starts.  This includes members of the public, anyone wishing to be on the agenda, and members of the governmental bodies (Plan Commission and Town Board).  Emails, Faxes, Mailings, and dropping off documents at the Town Hall are all acceptable forms of having handouts to the office on time.

One exception would be if the document is unavailable by the preceding Monday at 9 AM, and the document pertains to an item that is on the meeting agenda.  In this case the document can be given to the Town Clerk the night of the meeting, and he may distribute that document to the presiding body.

Town Board Meetings

The Town Board typically meets the second and fourth Wednesdays of every month (though there are exceptions).  Meetings take place at 5:30 PM at the Town Hall, 1880 S. Stoughton Road, Madison, Wisconsin and are open to the public.  The only exceptions are when closed sessions are required to deal with statutorily sensitive issues such as personnel matters and contract negotiations.

A Board meeting has specific agenda items for each meeting, which allow the Board to discuss and/or take action on that item.  The Board cannot legally discuss or act on an issue unless it is listed on the agenda.  The public also has an opportunity at every Board meeting to voice concerns they may have about any topic (under "Public Comment").